Cancel Services from the Schedule

Modified on Tue, 11 Oct 2022 at 11:52 AM

You can use the Cancel function when your client has requested that you cancel some or all of their services. 
  • Example: you might need to cancel dog walks on a public holiday or cancel services because a client is home from work. 
Services that are cancelled:
  • are removed from admin and staff schedules. You can filter the schedule to view them.
  • remain on service orders, quotes and invoices "greyed out."
  • the client charge is set to zero, but can be edited e.g. to re-add a late cancel fee.
  • the staff pay is set to zero, but can be edited to re-add pay in the case of a late cancel.
Note: Cancelled services can be re-instated (un-cancelled) if they were cancelled in error (see below how to do this).

How Do I Cancel One or More Services from the Schedule?

Navigation: Scheduler > Schedule > List, Column or Compact View

Step 1

  • Check the box to the left a service, or check "All" in Header to select all services.
  • Click "Cancel."

Cancel one or more services in the schedule in dog walking softwareStep 2

Once you cancel a service, it is removed from the "Scheduled Services" view of the Schedule.
  • To view cancelled services, select "Cancelled Services Only" from the "Scheduled Services" dropdown and set the date range.
  • The cancelled service is flagged as "CANCELLED" on all of these services.

Cancel one or more services in the schedule in dog walker software

Step 3

Tip: To add a late cancellation fee, see Edit Services from the Schedule.
  • Cancelled services are automatically updated as "Cancelled" on the client order. 

View Cancelled Services in a Client Order in Dog Walking Software

Can I Reinstate a Cancelled Service?

Yes, to reinstate a cancelled service, select the cancelled service(s) and click "Cancel" again, this will "un-cancel" the service(s). 

Reinstated services are:
  • returned to the admin and staff schedules.
  • visible in the client's schedule under "Scheduled Services."
  • no longer appeared "greyed out" on the service order.
  • will no longer be marked cancelled on client quotes and invoices.
  • display appropriate client charge and staff pay on the services and reports.
Note: The process is the same for any view of the Schedule, List View, Column View or Compact View.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article