You may need to delete a pet entirely if you made a mistake entering the pet, or no longer want the pet associated with the Client's Account.
Note: If the pet passed away or was re-homed, see How do I Mark a Pet Passed Away or Re-homed?How Do I Delete a Pet Record?
Navigation: Clients > access client account > Client Information > click pet name > Settings

- Click "Delete" at the top of the page.
- "Are you sure?" appears. Click "Delete" to confirm, or "Cancel.

Read more about CUSTOM FIELDS
Custom Fields enable you to customize the Client's pages in your database. This means you can add fields for data you capture such as specific pet behaviors or home management details. If you add custom fields, screenshots may not look the same as your database.
New to Pet Sitter Plus?
Scheduling, client portal, invoicing and staff management for pet sitting and dog walking businesses — all in one place. Try it free for 30 days, or let us show you around.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article