Client Portal General Settings

Modified on Tue, 18 Oct 2022 at 03:48 PM

The staff settings section is where you can keep enter certain data that affects reporting from the schedule regarding staff type, area, etc.


What do the Client Portal General Settings do?

Navigation: Admin > Settings > Client Portal > General


Allow New Clients to Register in the Portal

Online registration enables new clients to enter their contact, pet and routine data at their own convenience and saves you time keying in this information, or setting up their Client Accounts for them.

This setting will allow you to provide clients with the opportunity to register via a link (which we send you with your login details) or via a button you can add to your website.

To allow new clients to register:
  • Navigate to: Admin > Settings > Client Portal > General Settings.
  • Toggle the option ON for "Allow new client registration."
  • Click "Update."

Further reading:




Allow Clients to See and Update their information

Client Information stored in the Client Accounts can be controlled in many different ways in the Client Portal. You can also:
  • Maintain the default so clients can See and Edit their Client information.
  • Turn off the ability for clients to see their Client information.
  • Set Permissions for each Page, Section or Field to allow clients to View, Edit or Hide it completely.

Note:
This setting controls client overall ability to see or not see their information. If you want to refine the control to Edit and or set field by field access and permissions, you need to use Custom Fields.

To allow clients to see and update their information:
  • Navigate to: Admin > Settings > Client Portal > General Settings.
  • Toggle the option ON or OFF for "Show client data."
  • Click "Update."

Further reading:




Allow Clients to Add a Tip in the Portal

With Stripe enabled for online payments, you can allow clients to add a Tip before paying through the Client Portal. When Tips are permitted, a Tip Button is added to the Account Summary screen. Taking Tips in the portal is an optional setting.

Note:
If clients want to add a tip but you use Auto-Billing to take payment at the time of invoicing, contact Support to discuss options for tipping.

To allow clients to add a tip:
  • Navigate to: Admin > Settings > Client Portal > General Settings.
  • Toggle the option ON for "Allow tips."
  • Click "Update."

Further reading:




Always Allocate the Tip to the Primary Sitter

Providing you have the option "Allow tips" switched ON, when this setting is toggled "ON," the tip will always allocate to the Primary Sitter regardless of who was assigned the work. When it is switched "OFF," the tip will allocate to the sitter who was assigned the visits at the time of invoicing and/or tip processing. 

Note:
If you invoice in advance of service and want to allocate tips to staff assigned the visits, you will need to monitor any visits that are reassigned, otherwise the tip will allocate to the sitter who was assigned the visits at the time of invoicing/tip processing.

To allocate the tip to the primary sitter:
  • Navigate to: Admin > Settings > Client Portal > General Settings.
  • Toggle the option ON or OFF for "Always allocate tip to primary sitter."
  • Click "Update."

Further reading:




Show the Sitter's Name in the Portal

The Client's Schedule in the Client Portal displays the type of visit scheduled, Date and Time. You can also add the name of the Scheduled Sitter to the service listing.

To show the sitter on the schedule:
  • Navigate to: Admin > Settings > Client Portal > General Settings.
  • Toggle the option ON for "Show Sitter."
  • Click "Update."




Show Check-in/check-out times and locations in the Portal

The Client's Schedule in the Client Portal, displays the type of visit scheduled, Date and Time. You can add check in and check out data the sitter records during for visit to the service listing. Switch this to OFF if you don't wish this to be visible in the client portal.

Note:
For this to work, "Use Check-In Check-Out" must be toggled ON first.

To show the check-in and check-out data:
  • Navigate to: Admin > Settings > Client Portal > General Settings.
  • Toggle the option ON or OFF for "Show Check-in/check-out data."
  • Click "Update."

Further reading:



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article