Access to Client Information in Portal

Modified on Tue, 18 Oct 2022 at 03:53 PM

The Client Information stored in the Client Accounts can be controlled in many different ways in the Client Portal. By default, Clients are able to view & update their information. 

You also have the following options:
1. Maintain the default to clients can See and Edit their Client information.
2. Turn off the ability for clients to see their Client information.
3. Allow clients to see their information, but not edit it.
4. Set Permissions for each Page, Section or Field to allow clients to View, Edit or Hide it completely.


Note: The Setting below controls client overall ability to see or not see data.  If you want to refine the control to Edit and or set field by field access and permissions, view Custom Fields.



How Can I Control Client Access to Their Information in the Portal?

Navigation: Admin > Settings > Client Portal > General Settings


This option is switched ON by default. 
  • If you want to hide your client information in the portal, toggle "Show Client Information (data)" to OFF. Otherwise leave it ON.
  • Click "Update."

Set your portal to show client information in dog walking software


With this switched ON, the "Client Information" tab appears in the menu in the Portal.


See client information in the portal in software for dog boarding



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article