Cancelled Services now showing as Chargeable

Modified on Sat, 26 Nov 2022 at 07:42 PM

I Cancelled Services on an Order and they are now Showing as Chargeable - Why?

When you want to change the price of all services on a service order, it is a common mistake to change the price of the cancelled items as well as all other items without realizing it.

Here's how it happens.....In the example below we see a typical service order with some cancelled items. The net charge for the cancelled services (price to the client) is showing as zero. This is normal (expected) system behavior.
View Cancelled Services in a Service Order in Homeboarding Software

Select All
To change the price of all services on an order:
  • You would typically first “select all” using the select all checkbox function.
  • Click "Edit."
  • Change the price of the Service Item.
  • Click "Update."

Note: Select All also selects the cancelled items.

Select all Services on a Service Order and Change the Service Item Price in Dog Sitting Software


Important: Because you did not de-select the cancelled items this action will also change the price of the cancelled items.

Note: Because you used “Select All” (see previous screen) and did not de-select the cancelled items, the price of all items (including the cancelled items) has been changed.
Cancelled Services with Charges re-applied in Dog Walking Software

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article