Cancel Services on an Order

Modified on Sun, 06 Aug 2023 at 05:13 PM

Sometimes a client may need to cancel all or some services they scheduled. You can cancel one service or more services at the same time. You can remove a service from a Service Order and the Schedule in either of 3 ways: 


More About Service Orders

A Service Order contains services a client has ordered, for a date range that will be invoiced together, such as one month of daily walks or a 2 week vacation. The services are simultaneously populated to the Schedule and are used to create an Invoice for the Client.


Services that are cancelled:
  • Remain in the service order, "greyed out," to distinguish them scheduled services.
  • Are set to zero client charge (unless edited).
  • Are removed from administrator and staff schedules. To show cancelled services in your schedule, see What does "Show Cancelled Services in the Staff or Client Schedules For" mean?
  • Can be viewed on the Administrator schedules by selecting "Cancelled Services Only" from the first dropdown on the Schedule.
  • Remain on client quotes and invoices, marked "cancelled", as a record of the transaction.
  • Remain on Staff Pay Reports with zero amount, unless edited. (see How do I Edit a Single Service on an Order?).


Tip: There are differences between Delete and Void / Cancel:
  • Void / Cancel leave the service in the system as "greyed out" for record keeping,
  • Delete removes the service completely.



How Do I Cancel a Service in a Service Order?

Navigation: Clients > access a client account > Orders & Invoices


Step 1

  • Open the Service Order by clicking on the blue order label name.

Cancel a service off an order in dog walking software


Step 2

  • Check the box beside service(s) to edit, or check "All" to select all records.
  • Click "Cancel."

Cancel a service off an order in dog walker software


Step 3

Note: Cancelled services are "greyed out," with a "Cancelled" tag. Client Charge and Staff Pay are zero. Cancelled services can be re-instated, if needed, see below.


Cancel a service off an order in dog walking software



Tip: Use Edit to add a Client Charge or Staff Pay to a canceled service, such as a late cancellation. Check the box beside the cancelled service, click "Edit," add a charge and/or staff pay.


Can I Reinstate a Previously Canceled Service?

Yes. To reinstate one or more services, select the items and click "Cancel" again. Since they are in a cancelled state, they will be uncancelled.

Reinstated services are:
  • returned to the administrator and staff schedules,
  • no longer appeared "greyed out" in the service order,
  • will no longer be marked cancelled on client quotes and invoices,
  • will have price and staff pay due reinstated.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article